nomadlu.blogg.se

Avg false positive trojan horse 2017
Avg false positive trojan horse 2017












avg false positive trojan horse 2017
  1. AVG FALSE POSITIVE TROJAN HORSE 2017 INSTALL
  2. AVG FALSE POSITIVE TROJAN HORSE 2017 SOFTWARE
  3. AVG FALSE POSITIVE TROJAN HORSE 2017 ZIP
  4. AVG FALSE POSITIVE TROJAN HORSE 2017 DOWNLOAD

Mac Malware Reaches New Highs, Report Finds Where do I report a fake website that Rob my money Sonos and Bose Smart Speakers Can Be Hacked (Report)

AVG FALSE POSITIVE TROJAN HORSE 2017 SOFTWARE

May Ban Kaspersky Antivirus Software (Report) Windows Defender found Trojan Win32/Bluteal.B!rfn Report: Google Releasing Own Smart Display to Fight Echo Show Solved! I accidentally removed 'Hacktool: Win32/AutoKMS' after it got detected as a threat by the Windows Defender what should be done?

AVG FALSE POSITIVE TROJAN HORSE 2017 ZIP

I would have expected that my machine running ESET would have picked up anything as it's very good at detecting pretty much everything, even things embedded in zip files 6 layers deep, etc, and I have ESET set on a very aggressive scanning/cleaning settings. Has anyone else run into this with AVG? From basic Googling, it looks like false-positives like this are common with AVG. I'm wondering if because the Office 365 installer sends and receives data from a remote server, if AVG thinks that this is malware/virus activity. Is this a false positive? ESET on my computer (along with another computer running Norton Anti-Virus) doesn't pick it up as a virus. I just was curious if anyone has run into this with AVG? It seems that it has caused problems with some games, particulary ones from Steam.

AVG FALSE POSITIVE TROJAN HORSE 2017 INSTALL

I'm starting to wonder if perhaps since the AVG install is 6 months old (we restored it from a clean disc image that was made 6 months ago) that the definitions weren't up to date, and thus weren't able to identify the current Office 365 installer as being OK, but rather labelled it as a virus because it wasn't in its definitions database? But even then so, I'd assume that it would able to determine who it came from (Microsoft) as Office 365 has been out for quite some time, unless MS changes its digital signatures when the update the installers? I'm about 80% sure this has to be a false positive and is a result of AVG or the old outdate defintions. This is a clean install with just AVG and Windows with drivers. Info dump over.I've got a computer that's running AVG (it's a friends computer) and after downloading the Microsoft Office 365 installer from (which is where you have to log in and download) it now identifies it as a trojan. I know there's a post similar to this, but I feel that the other post didn't include enough information leading to unsatisfactory answers.

avg false positive trojan horse 2017

I know I've given a large amount of information, but I'm trying to save you from having to ask a million questions about the information I left out.

AVG FALSE POSITIVE TROJAN HORSE 2017 DOWNLOAD

I am also rather paranoid about virus's, and I have two different antivirus's that I scan with every time I visit a unfamiliar website or download anything and I am generally wary when browsing the internet. And yes, I downloaded the installer from the site.

avg false positive trojan horse 2017

So yes, I'm sure that I haven't gotten a fake AVG warning. I clicked the option on the AVG window to remove the alleged Trojan Horse, then scanned again with SpyBot to make sure that it wasn't the type of fake AVG warning window's that installs a trojan after an option is chosen. No results, so the AVG window seemed to be safe.

avg false positive trojan horse 2017

I was instantly suspicious, and opened up SpyBot Search & Destroy and scanned. Of course, why would the installer of my favourite internet browser include a Trojan Horse? I mean, my Firefox browser works fine and I also just so happen to be posting this on Firefox. AVG immediately launched a warning window, saying it was a trojan and giving me an option to remove it. I created a folder named installers, and dragged in Firefox_Setup.exe first. I was cleaning up my desktop by moving my unused files to organized folders, example being OriginalGameName being dragged into Games and I happened to have an AVG virus scan running in the backround at the same time.














Avg false positive trojan horse 2017